Daily Archives: August 17, 2010

Koreans to world: do not mess with us

The lads in Kimchi or whatever it’s called just announced the official opening of the circuit on September 5th, comfortably in time for the Grand Prix on October 24th.

I hate to say I told you so, but I told you so. Let me say this again: do not underestimate the Koreans. Ever. Top Gear did, skewering some unfortunate Hyundai model. The Koreans immediately struck back:

Now I can’t see Jeremy Clarkson any more without thinking of a moose. They didn’t forget The Stig either:

Journos, be warned. Write nicely about the Korean Grand Prix. Or else.

F1 is becoming even more women-friendly

Hardly have I cleared up matters with Danica Patrick, or Ferrari back me up with a purpose built hair dryer engine. Most powerful beastie on the market. Especially handy when you’ve just celebrated a podium finish with a champagne shower and need to look spiffy again for the post-race conference.

Top Gear have already road-tested it. Turns out, it beats an Audi R8 Convertible hands down.