Flavio called

It was one of those drunk phone calls he’s notorious for. Couldn’t quite make out what he was saying, except there was a lot of mwuhahahaha in it.

Can’t blame him of course. It’s quite a victory, the French court overturning his ban from F1. Trust those Frogs to overturn anything that’s written in English. Not that it’ll make a bit of difference, least not in the short run. Max is already putting pressure on Jean to drag out the appeals any way he can, so he won’t be able to come back any time soon.

Personally I think it’s all a bit overblown. Flavio knows that, so he thinks I’m his last good friend in F1. It’s probably also why my Christmas card went down so well with him. (Shown here because I’m quite proud of it.)

It’s quite close to the truth, you know. Flavio would give anything to blow Old Max to tiny bits. Max and I have been the best of friends for decades, and he scares even me. Best to stay on Max’s good side, I always say. But not Flavio, oh no. Flavio and I organise the GP2 series, but it was Flavio who started shouting around that it was time for organising a GP1 series to compete with F1. Bugger forgot that I own the GP1 name, by the way, but little details have never stopped old Mr “I’m the father of Heidi Klum’s baby” Briatore.

So my little Christmas card fun went down quite well with Flavio. He asked me for some copies, to show to all his friends. So I said I’ve got one left, I guess that would be enough then? Even that couldn’t put him off. Send me all you’ve got, he roared. After today I’ll have as many friends as ever! Then he rang off. Or fell off his boat again, I dunno.

One response to “Flavio called

  1. Pingback: 80 | Fake Bernie Ecclestone

Leave a Reply

