Americans: be patient

Talk about boring races. All of a sudden it’s Indianapolis Speculation Time again. It happened in Sakhir. One moment I’m just strolling around minding my own business, and the next thing you know there’s this Reuters journo asking me how about F1 coming back to the US.

What a time to ask. I mean, here we have the US F1 “We are done” fiasco just behind us and the bloke has the nerve to ask when’s the next US race?

Frankly, my dear friends, these are the moments in life I hate most. Let’s face it, I’m not a spur-of-the-moment guy. If you put me on the spot, stuff comes out like it’s all the wrong crowd and the wrong people and the idiots on the internets start analysing and before you know it half America is up in arms.

So let me tell you this, Armed Americans: F1 will be back in the US, if it’s the last thing I’ll ever do. It’ll happen. Just don’t bother me in the meanwhile.

Leave a Reply

