Mark Webber, new and improved

Gerhard Berger called me yesterday, said he’d read my post about Mark’s rear-view mirror issues. “Bernie,” he said, the secret of being a successful prankster is thinking out of the box and making the best use of the materials at hand. I have an immediate solution to his problems.”

Making the best use of the materials at hand? When someone like Gerhard says that I’m all ears.

“Do you still have your spies in the parc fermé? I’m sure you do.” No comment, I say. “OK good. So you’ll be receiving a box shortly with new mirrors. I want you to switch them in Hockenheim. It’ll make his day.”

I’m sure they will. Everyone on the grid will want those.

Leave a Reply

