Mark Webber’s Schumacher Complex

Congrats Mark, I told him right after the race, you must be feeling great after this. “I sure do, Bernie,” he said, “but do you know what I liked most? Lapping Michael. All these years struggling mid-field while Schu’s winning one race after another. And here’s me, breezing past him like a back-field straggler. Boy that feels good, mate!”

I knew it. There was something vaguely familiar in that victory jump of his.

"Coming through...!"

“That’s great, Mark,” I reply. “And good to see you’re having a role model in life. But isn’t it time to change it to someone else? Ayrton Senna, perhaps? He never tried to kill his fellow drivers. Ask Rubens. He’s got some experience to share.”

Leave a Reply

