Korea Empty Valley, revisited

… Or actually, visited for the first time. By my good friend Karun Chandhok, who’s going to do a demo run for Red Bull on the brand new circuit. A little while ago I voiced some worries whether anybody would be able to find the place, as it sits in a remote region of a remote peninsula in a remote part of Asia.

Unfortunately I have no idea how difficult is really is to go there, as I always use my private jet for these things. So Karun and I agreed he’d send out a blow-by-blow report of his trip via Twitter, the new medium that lets the whole world look over your shoulder.

This confirms my worst suspicions. I wonder how many people will to go to this amount of trouble – 26 miserable hours of trains, planes, automobiles, many of these spent lost in translations.

This means that the only thing between racing for empty grandstands and something resembling a real Grand Prix is a massive number of Koreans.

Oh dear.

2 responses to “Korea Empty Valley, revisited

  1. Pingback: Karun’s Korean lap record | Fake Bernie Ecclestone

  2. Pingback: Charlie Whiting is back from Korea | Fake Bernie Ecclestone

Leave a Reply

